Holiday Writing Schedules

Since my publication date in September, I found that there were not enough hours in the day for writing. That was unacceptable. I am currently working on Twisted Webs, the sequel to Webs of Power, and have adopted a 5 am start time. It was difficult at first because I have never been a morning person–but I’ve adjusted and have found it to be a quiet time free of interruptions, and it works for me.  During this holiday period, my writing time has not had to take a backseat.

 

My schedule is not for everyone. Find the time that works best for you. If you are employed at a full-time job, it might be before or after work, or even in your lunch hour. If you write only one page a day, by the end of the year you will have written the first draft of a novel.

Leave a Reply

